Faculty Officers

Secretary to the Board: Hayley Morris, administrator@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Faculty Board 2020-21

Sub-Faculty Officers

French
Chair: Professor Ted Nye, Lincoln College edward.nye@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Dr Caroline Warman, Jesus College caroline.warman@jesus.ox.ac.uk
German
Chair: Professor Karen Leeder, New College karen.leeder@new.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Georgina Paul, St Hilda’s georgina.paul@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
Italian
Chair: Professor Elena Lombardi, Balliol College elena.lombardi@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary:

Professor Francesca Southerden, Somerville College (MT)

Professor Simon Gilson, Magdalen College (HT/TT)

francesca.southerden@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Spanish
Chair:

Dr Laura Lonsdale, The Queen’s College

laura.lonsdale@queens.ox.ac.uk

Secretary:

Dr María Del Pilar Blanco

maria.blanco@trinity.ox.ac.uk
 
Chair: Professor Phillip Rothwell, 47 Wellington Square phillip.rothwell@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Dr Victor Acedo-Matellán, 47 Wellington Square victor.acedo-matellan@oriel.ox.ac.uk
Russian and other Slavonic Languages
Chair: Professor Philip Bullock, Wadham College philip.bullock@wadham.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Andrew Kahn, St Edmund Hall andrew.kahn@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Byzantine/Modern Greek
Chair/Secretary: Professor Marc Lauxtermann, 66 St Giles marc.lauxtermann@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Linguistics
Chair:    
Secretary:    
Subscribe to Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages