Faculty Officers

Secretary to the Board: Hayley Morris, administrator@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Faculty Board 2019-20

Sub-Faculty Officers

French
Chair: Professor Ted Nye, Lincoln College edward.nye@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Ian Maclachlan, Merton College ian.maclachlan@merton.ox.ac.uk
German
Chair: Dr Charlie Louth, The Queen’s College charlie.louth@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Kerstin Hoge, St Hilda’s College kerstin.hoge@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Italian
Chair: Professor Elena Lombardi, Balliol CollegeProfessor Elena Lombardi, Balliol College elena.lombardi@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Simon Gilson, 47 Wellington Square simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Spanish
Chair:

Professor Geraldine Hazbun, St Anne’s College (MT19 & HT20)

Dr Laura Londsdale, The Queen’s College (TT20)

geraldine.hazbun@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

laura.lonsdale@queens.ox.ac.uk

Secretary:

Dr Oliver Noble Wood, Hertford College (MT19)

Dr Laura Lonsdale, The Queen’s College (HT20)

Dr Maria Blanco, Trinity College (TT20)

oliver.noblewood@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

laura.lonsdale@queens.ox.ac.uk

maria.blanco@trinity.ox.ac.uk

Portuguese
Chair: Professor Phillip Rothwell, 41 Wellington Square phillip.rothwell@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Dr Simon Park, St Anne’s College simon.park@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Russian and other Slavonic Languages
Chair: Professor Andrei Zorin, New College andrei.zorin@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Philip Bullock, Wadham College philip.bullock@wadham.ox.ac.uk
Byzantine/Modern Greek
Chair/Secretary: Professor Marc Lauxtermann, 66 St Giles marc.lauxtermann@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Linguistics
Chair:    
Secretary:    
Subscribe to Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages