Faculty Officers

Secretary to the Board: Hayley Morris, administrator@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Faculty Board 2021-22

Sub-Faculty Officers

French
Chair: Professor Patrick McGuinness, St Anne’s College   patrick.mcguinness@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Dr Caroline Warman, Jesus College   caroline.warman@jesus.ox.ac.uk
German
Chair: Professor Karen Leeder, New College   karen.leeder@new.ox.ac.uk
Secretary:

Professor David Groiser, Brasenose College (MT/HT)

Professor Georgina Paul, St Hilda’s (TT)

 

david.groiser@bnc.ox.ac.uk

georgina.paul@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk

Italian
Chair: Professor Simon Gilson, Magdalen College   simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary:

Professor Francesca Southerden, Somerville College

 

francesca.southerden@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Spanish
Chair:

Dr Laura Lonsdale, The Queen’s College (MT/HT)

Professor Ben Bollig, St Catherine’s College (TT)

 

laura.lonsdale@queens.ox.ac.uk

benjamin.bollig@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Secretary:

Dr María Del Pilar Blanco, Trinity College 

 

 

maria.blanco@trinity.ox.ac.uk

 
Chair: Professor Phillip Rothwell, 47 Wellington Square   phillip.rothwell@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Claire Williams, St Peter’s College    claire.williams@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Russian and other Slavonic Languages
Chair: Professor Andrew Kahn, St Edmund Hall   andrew.kahn@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Andrei Zorin   andrei.zorin@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Byzantine/Modern Greek
Chair/Secretary: Professor Marc Lauxtermann, 66 St Giles   marc.lauxtermann@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Linguistics
Chair:      
Secretary:      
Subscribe to Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages