Faculty Officers

Secretary to the Board: Hayley Morris, administrator@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Faculty Board 2019-20

Sub-Faculty Officers

French
Chair: Professor Sophie Marnette, Balliol College sophie.marnette@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Jennifer Yee, Christ Church jennifer.yee@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
German
Chair: Dr Charlie Louth, The Queen’s College charlie.louth@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor David Groiser, Brasenose College david.groiser@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Italian
Chair: Professor Nicola Gardini, Keble College nicola.gardini@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Elena Lombardi, Balliol College elena.lombardi@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Spanish
Chair: Dr Xon De Ros, Lady Margaret Hall (MT17 & HT18)
Dr Geraldine Hazbun, St Anne’s College (TT18)
xon.de-ros@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
geraldine.hazbun@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Ben Bollig, St Catherine’s College benjamin.bollig@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Portuguese
Chair: Professor Claire Williams, St Peter’s College claire.williams@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Dr Simon Park, 47 Wellington Square simon.park@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Russian and other Slavonic Languages
Chair: Professor Jan Fellerer, Wolfson College jan.fellerer@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Secretary: Professor Polly Jones, University College polly.jones@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Byzantine/Modern Greek
Chair/Secretary: Dr Dimitris Papanikolaou, 47 Wellington Square dimitris.papanikolaou@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Linguistics
Chair:    
Secretary:    
Subscribe to Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages